Festival Dive Sites


We are still deciding which sites to include for 2020.  If you have any suggestions then please let us know.


Check back here in a few weeks and the sites will be listed.



































































Check back

Here is a list of the sites with a link for more info, the depth and the Q rating which is a qualifications standard explained at the bottom of the page.

The Wrecks;

SAS Pietermaritzburg                         here                17m to 22m              Q2

MFV Orotava                                       here                 25m to 32m             Q2

SAS Good Hope                                   here                 28m to 35m             Q2


The Reefs;

Ark Rock                                             here                  5m to 12m               Q1

Photographers Reef                           here                5m to 14m                Q1

Outer Photographers Reef               here                 20m to 30m            Q2

Maidstone Anchor Reef                   here                 10m to 24m             Q2

Roman Rock                                       here                 6m to 18m                Q1

Castor Rock                                        here                 12m to 25m              Q2

Wonders Pinnacles                            here                12m to 22m               Q2

Tivoli Pinnacle                                   here                 10m to 22m               Q2

Roman’s Rest                                     here                 9m to 27m                 Q2

Rambler Rock South                         here                 9m to 24m                Q2

Omega Reef                                       here                  15m to 29m               Q2

Pyramid/Shark Alley (Cow Sharks) here              5m to 14m                  Q1


Dive Qualifications Key “Q”

Q1 = Suitable for PADI/NAUI/SSI Open Water Divers and CMAS 1-Star Divers (and above).
Q2 = Suitable forPADI/NAUI/SSI Advanced Open Water Divers and CMAS 2-Star Divers (and above).

All divers must adhere to the depth limitations of their dive qualification.

All dives will be no-decompression dives.